Our Team

Marty Kress
Executive Director

Amanda Davey
Program Manager

Rebecca Gianotti
Senior Research Associate

Jeff Melaragno
Lead Systems Engineer

Faculty Advisory Committee
College of Arts and Sciences
Berry Lyons, Mark Moritz, Audrey Sawyer

College of Business
Michael Camp

College of Engineering
Steve Ringel, Linda Weavers

College of Food, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
Sathya Gopalakrishnan, Elena Irwin, Scott Shearer

College of Medicine
Diane Gorgas

College of Public Health
Michael Bisesi, Jiyoung Lee

College of Veterinary Medicine
Wondwossen Gebreyes

Office of Energy and the Environment
Kate Bartter

Ohio Sea Grant and Stone Laboratory
Chris Winslow


External Advisory Board

Mr. Ian Reece (Chair)
Former Managing Director, Rabobank International

Dr. Maria Eileen Pagura (Vice Chair)
Senior Financial Sector Specialist, The World Bank

Dr. Araya Asfaw
Executive Director, Horn of Africa Regional Environment Centre and Network Addis Ababa University

Mr. Thomas S. Blackstock
Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Tom Blackstock and Associates
Former Vice President, Supply Chain Operations, and Director, Clean Water Strategies The Coca-Cola Company

Ms. Monica D. Ellis
Chief Executive Officer, Global Environment & Technology Foundation

Prof. Flora Fabian
Director of Research and Publications, University of Dodoma

Mr. Bahati Hakimu
Regulatory Services Officer, Sugar Board of Tanzania
Former Fellow, Mandela Washington Fellowship for Young African Leaders Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

Mr. Kris Kaffenbarger
Vice President for System Optimization, The Wendy’s Company

Eng. Emmanuel N. M. Kalobelo
Deputy Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Water and Irrigation, United Republic of Tanzania

Mr. Lukas Kwezi
Water and Sanitation Adviser, Department for International Development, Tanzania Co-Chair, Development Partners Group for Water, Tanzania

Mr. Chris Long
Founder and Executive Director, The Chris Long Foundation/Waterboys Initiative The Philadelphia Eagles

Mr. Alais Ole-Morindat
Former Chairman, Tanzania Natural Resource Forum, Ujamaa Community Resource Team, and Tanzania Pastoralist and Hunter Gatherers Organisation
Lecturer and Governance Advisor to Tanzania-Irish Embassy

Mr. Michael H. Seid
Founder and Managing Director, Michael H. Seid & Associates, LLC Member, Board of Directors, International Franchise Association Co-Author, Franchising for Dummies

Dr. Winston Oluwole Soboyejo
Bernard M. Gordon Dean of Engineering, Worcester Polytechnic Institute Member, Scientific Advisory Board of the UN Secretary-General
Former President and Provost, African University of Science and Technology

Mr. David Wilhelm
Partner and Chief Strategy Officer, Hecate Energy
Former Chair, Democratic National Committee


At Ohio State, we report to the College of Engineering with strong support from the Arts and Sciences; Public Health; Medicine; Business and Veterinary Medicine.

Dean of the College of Engineering
David Williams